HomeWell Care Services
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $5,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $1,500 – $3,600 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 5% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | TX |
| Legal name (Item 1) | HomeWell Franchising Inc |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-04-21 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 179 (Item 20, p.51) |
| Brand website | https://www.homewellfranchising.com |
About HomeWell Care Services
Business History We offered franchises under the “HomeWell Senior Care” and “HomeWell” names and marks from May 2003 through March 2019. Beginning in May 2019, we began offering new franchises only under the “HomeWell” and “HomeWell Care Services” names, logos, and marks, as well as related trade… TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | 123 | 0 | 123 |
| 2023 | 145 | 0 | 145 |
| 2024 | 179 | 0 | 179 |
Source: Item 20, p.51 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 9 (Item 20, p.51-56 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 7 (Item 20, p.51 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 1 (Item 3, p.11 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.12 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): Two concluded matters: a January 10, 2024 California DFPI consent order over franchise-law registration, advertising, and an FPR, and a 2020-2021 AAA arbitration by former area representative Junzi Holdings in which Junzi was awarded $112,634 plus interest and AAA fees after most claims and HomeWell's counterclaims were denied. No pending actions. (Item 3, p.11-12 of the FDD)
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | No (Item 15, p.42 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | Yes (Item 15, p.42 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): The franchisee does not receive an exclusive territory. The territory is contiguous ZIP codes with 30,000 to 40,000 seniors age 65+ (total population not over 350,000), and HomeWell will not operate or authorize another HomeWell Care Services business serving clients in that territory except refused or unserviced referred leads. (Item 12, p.36-39 of the FDD)
Training: Training Materials For the initial training program, the training materials will consist of live instruction, digital handouts and online learning modules. (Item 11, p.28 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Ongoing guidance on equipment, materials, forms, displays, and supplies
- Unlimited telephone and email support during business hours
- Help developing administrative and operating procedures on request
- Periodic office visits, inspections, and operating recommendations
- Periodic training programs
- Periodic group conference calls
- Corporate website listing and a dedicated franchisee web page
- Brand development fund and non-binding pricing recommendations
Source: Item 11, p.28-36 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Burkburnett, TX (Item 1, p.6 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | MPP HW Holdings, LLC (Item 1, p.6 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.43-46 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 10 years (Item 17, p.43 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.13 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 0 (Item 20, p.51 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask HomeWell Care Services directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with HomeWell Care Services
Put HomeWell Care Services on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.