HAVEN
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $95,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $917,080 – $2,245,620 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 7% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | NJ |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Haven Franchising, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2026-03-16 |
| Brand website | https://www.havenfranchising.com |
About HAVEN
We grant franchises for a business concept operating under the HAVEN™ name that is a “one-stop-shop” for childcare, workspace, and fitness. We have offered franchises and development rights for HAVEN Clubs since October 2023. TERRITORY (Item 12): this franchisor grants an exclusive territory as described in its FDD.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| 2023 | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| 2024 | 0 | 2 | 2 |
Source: Item 20, p.78-79 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 0 (Item 20, p.79-80 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 0 (Item 20, p.79 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.10 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.10 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): No litigation is required to be disclosed in Item 3. (Item 3, p.10 of the FDD)
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.62-63 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | No (Item 15, p.63 of the FDD) |
| Typical time to open | 12 months (Item 11, p.38 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): The franchisee operates at one approved site and receives an exclusive Area of Protection. There is no minimum or maximum size; contours depend on the market and may follow zip codes, geography, roads, boundaries, or drive-times, and may be changed during the term only if the Club relocates. (Item 12, p.56-57 of the FDD)
Training: HAVEN CLUB FDD (2026) 41 Your training attendees must complete training at least 10 days before the Club’s scheduled opening date. (Item 11, p.38 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Review and accept or reject proposed Club sites
- Accept or reject the Club lease or sublease
- Provide template Plans for Club development
- Provide initial training for the Managing Owner, Operating Principal, and Child Development Director
- Identify required Operating Assets, inventory, supplies, standards, and designated or approved suppliers
Source: Item 11, p.41-42 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Middletown, NJ (Item 1, p.7 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | The Haven Collection, Inc. (Item 1, p.7 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.59 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 5 years (Item 17, p.59 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.10 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 2% of gross sales (Item 6, p.12 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 2 (Item 20, p.71 of the FDD) |
| Projected new units | 0 (Item 20, p.80 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask HAVEN directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the franchisor grants an exclusive territory: while your agreement runs, the franchisor may not place another franchisee — or operate a competing company unit — inside your territory's boundaries (subject to the carve-outs in the FDD). Areas inside an existing franchisee's territory are therefore not available to a new buyer.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “this franchisor grants an exclusive territory as described in its FDD.”
Next steps with HAVEN
Put HAVEN on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.