H-1 AUTO CARE
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $75,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $255,750 – $1,242,250 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | FL |
| Legal name (Item 1) | H-1 AUTO CARE, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2026-03-26 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 61 (Item 20, p.46) |
| Brand website | https://www.honest1.com |
About H-1 AUTO CARE
In July 2007, we acquired a company-owned Center in Oregon from Honest-1 Auto Care, Inc., our predecessor, and we sold the Oregon Center to a franchisee in September 2007. Franchise Offered We have developed a system and grant franchises for the retail sale of automotive repair and various… TERRITORY (Item 12): this franchisor grants an exclusive territory as described in its FDD.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | 63 | 2 | 65 |
| 2022 | 62 | 2 | 64 |
| 2023 | 61 | 3 | 64 |
Source: Item 20, p.46 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 4 (Item 20, p.49-50 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 1 (Item 20, p.46-48 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 2 (Item 3, p.10 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | Bankruptcy disclosed — read Item 4 of the FDD carefully (Item 4, p.5 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): Two pending matters: a 2021 federal suit by H-1 against former franchisees and related parties for post-termination, noncompete, royalty, trademark, and fraud claims, and a 2024 AAA arbitration by former region developers alleging wrongful termination, which H-1 denies and counterclaims. (Item 3, p.11-12 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Average revenue | $1,491,020 (Item 19, p.44 of the FDD) |
| Median revenue | $1,358,038 (Item 19, p.44 of the FDD) |
| Revenue range | $380,226 – $2,917,373 (Item 19, p.44 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | No (Item 15, p.40 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | Yes (Item 15, p.40 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): You receive an exclusive territory, standardly a 3-mile radius that franchisor may set smaller or irregular before the site is approved. After it is set, franchisor will not open or franchise another Honest1 Center in it and will not solicit inside it; customers from outside may still be served. (Item 12, p.33 of the FDD)
Training: (Section 3.1.3.) (4) Initial training program. (Item 11, p.25 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Advisory assistance and consultation by email and telephone
- Quality, cleanliness, safety, and customer-service standards
- Updates to manuals and training aids
- Merchandising programs, marketing programs, and advice
- Periodic training programs as franchisor deems necessary
- Quality-control audits and staff evaluations
- Product information, evaluation, and recommendations
- Bulletins, brochures, newsletters, and suggested-price guidance
Source: Item 11, p.26-27 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | St. Petersburg, FL (Item 1, p.7 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 17 (Item 1, p.7 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 17 (Item 1, p.7 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | H-1 Holdings, LLC (Item 1, p.7 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 20 years (Item 17, p.41 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 10 years (Item 17, p.43 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.12 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 4% of gross sales (Item 6, p.13 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 3 (Item 20, p.48 of the FDD) |
| Projected new units | 0 (Item 20, p.51-52 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask H-1 AUTO CARE directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the franchisor grants an exclusive territory: while your agreement runs, the franchisor may not place another franchisee — or operate a competing company unit — inside your territory's boundaries (subject to the carve-outs in the FDD). Areas inside an existing franchisee's territory are therefore not available to a new buyer.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “this franchisor grants an exclusive territory as described in its FDD.”
Where H-1 AUTO CARE operates today
Per the brand's FDD outlet table (Item 20, Table 3 — franchised outlets by state, latest fiscal year): 61 franchised units across 17 states.
Source: Automotive_Honest-1_Auto_Care_2024_tN8gLJ3w.pdf, Item 20. Counts are the franchisor's own disclosures.
What is NOT available
Not available: any area inside an existing franchisee's exclusive territory while that agreement runs. Existing units sit in: AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, IL, MN, NJ, NC, OH, OR, SC, TN, TX, UT, VA, WA — a specific address near an existing unit is governed by that territory's boundaries.
Only the franchisor can confirm availability.
Next steps with H-1 AUTO CARE
Put H-1 AUTO CARE on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.