Green Mill Restaurants
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $27,500 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $2,503,100 – $2,503,100 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 2% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | MN |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Green Mill Restaurants, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-08-15 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 14 (Item 20, p.40) |
| Brand website | https://WWW.GREENMILL.COM |
About Green Mill Restaurants
TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory. On November 20, 2010, through a series of mergers (the “Mergers”), we acquired all of the assets, liabilities and interests, including the Green Mill franchise system, from GMR Predecessor.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.10 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.10 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
Training: Paul, 1-3 Hours Procedures Minnesota area TOTAL HOURS Up to 75 Hours Up to 400 Hours Our pre-opening management training consists of preliminary training at our offices in St. (Item 11, p.22 of the FDD)
Company facts
| Headquarters | MN |
| Renewal term | 10 years (Item 17, p.34 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 2% of gross sales (Item 6, p.11 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 0 (Item 20, p.40 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Green Mill Restaurants directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- Does the franchisor make financial performance representations (Item 19)? If it does, ask for the average unit revenue. Ask for the median too. This FDD makes none that we could extract.
- What does the brand's recent unit history show over the last three years (Item 20)? Ask about openings. Ask about closures. Ask about transfers. We have not extracted a unit-history table for this brand.
- How exactly is the territory defined and protected (Item 12)? Ask for the territory map and the reserved-rights carve-outs in writing.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory. On November 20, 2010, through a series of mergers (the “Mergers”), we acquired all of the assets, liabilities and interests, including the Green Mill franchise system, from GMR Predecessor.”
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with Green Mill Restaurants
Put Green Mill Restaurants on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.