Fly Dance Fitness
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $35,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $177,509 – $440,936 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | FL |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Fly Dance Fitness Franchising, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-04-30 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 9 (Item 20, p.50) |
| Brand website | https://www.flydancefitness.com/franchise |
About Fly Dance Fitness
We have offered franchises for Fly Dance Fitness since May 1, 2023. You will operate a dance fitness studio (referred to in this FDD as the “Franchised Business” or “Studio”) according to the terms of our franchise agreement in the form attached as Exhibit A to this FDD (“Franchise Agreement”) and… TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| 2024 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| 2025 | 9 | 1 | 10 |
Source: Item 20, p.50 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 0 (Item 20, p.51 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 0 (Item 20, p.50 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.10 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.11 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): No litigation is required to be disclosed in this Item. (Item 3, p.11 of the FDD)
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.35 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | Yes (Item 15, p.35-36 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): After the approved location is secured, franchisee receives an exclusive territory of at least 50,000 people. Franchisor will not operate or grant a similar Fly Dance Fitness studio in that territory. Exclusivity is not contingent on sales, and other-channel sales into the territory are reserved. (Item 12, p.32 of the FDD)
Training: Our Initial Training Program consists of approximately 4 days of training at our affiliate owned location in Sarasota, FL (“headquarters”) and/or at an affiliate-owned Franchised Business in Florida. (Item 11, p.25 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Supplemental or refresher training on demand ($500 per day per person)
- Conferences (no fee as of disclosure; reserved fee not to exceed $250 per person)
- One electronic copy of the Operations Manual
Source: Item 11, p.14-15 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Sarasota, FL (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.36 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 5 years (Item 17, p.35 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 1 (Item 20, p.46 of the FDD) |
| Projected new units | 18 (Item 20, p.52 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Fly Dance Fitness directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the territory carries some protection but not full exclusivity — for example, the franchisor may reserve certain channels or accounts. Future concepts may also be reserved. Areas inside an existing franchisee's protected territory are generally not available to a new buyer for a directly competing unit; the exact limits are in the FDD text quoted above.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Where Fly Dance Fitness operates today
Per the brand's FDD outlet table (Item 20, Table 3 — franchised outlets by state, latest fiscal year): 8 franchised units across 6 states.
Projected openings (Item 20, Table 5)
Franchise agreements the FDD projects for the next fiscal year:
Source: Fitness_Fly_Dance_Fitness_2026_ob12mm33.pdf, Item 20. Counts are the franchisor's own disclosures.
Why two unit counts? The Key figures above cite 9 franchised units (Item 20, p.50) — the franchisor's reported franchised-unit total. The map above sums Item 20, Table 3 (franchised outlets by state at fiscal year-end), which totals 8. The two Item 20 figures are compiled on different bases, so they need not match.
What is NOT available
Not available: any area inside an existing franchisee's protected territory while that agreement runs. Existing units sit in: CO, FL, GA, TN, TX, UT — a specific address near an existing unit is governed by that territory's boundaries.
Only the franchisor can confirm availability.
Next steps with Fly Dance Fitness
Put Fly Dance Fitness on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.