EPCON COMMUNITIES
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $75,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $3,624,025 – $5,724,967 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 2% of gross sales |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Epcon Communities Franchising, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-04-11 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 80 (Item 20, p.69) |
| Brand website | https://epconcommunities.com |
About EPCON COMMUNITIES
TERRITORY (Item 12): this franchisor grants an exclusive territory as described in its FDD. From March 14, 2005 until December 31, 2019, under the name Epcon Communities Franchising, Inc., we offered and sold Epcon Communities franchises. From its formation in April 1995, until it began offering
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 6 (Item 3, p.13 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.15 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.54 of the FDD) |
Training: 37 Initial Training We provide an initial training program which typically lasts two days. (Item 11, p.39 of the FDD)
Company facts
| Initial term | 1 years (Item 17, p.55 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 18 (Item 20, p.79 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask EPCON COMMUNITIES directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What does the brand's recent unit history show over the last three years (Item 20)? Ask about openings. Ask about closures. Ask about transfers. We have not extracted a unit-history table for this brand.
- How exactly is the territory defined and protected (Item 12)? Ask for the territory map and the reserved-rights carve-outs in writing.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the franchisor grants an exclusive territory: while your agreement runs, the franchisor may not place another franchisee — or operate a competing company unit — inside your territory's boundaries (subject to the carve-outs in the FDD). Areas inside an existing franchisee's territory are therefore not available to a new buyer.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “this franchisor grants an exclusive territory as described in its FDD. From March 14, 2005 until December 31, 2019, under the name Epcon Communities Franchising, Inc., we offered and sold Epcon Communities franchises. From its formation in April 1995, until it began offering”
Next steps with EPCON COMMUNITIES
Put EPCON COMMUNITIES on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.