Dunn Brothers Coffee
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $30,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $478,600 – $758,400 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 5% of gross sales |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Dunn Bros Franchising, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-05-17 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 44 (Item 20, p.49) |
| Brand website | https://www.dunnbrothers.com |
About Dunn Brothers Coffee
Dunn Brothers Coffee is offered by DUNN BROS FRANCHISING, LLC. The franchisor states it was formed in 2022 and its principal business address is 5412 W. Plano Pkwy., Suite 100, Plano, TX 75093 (FDD Item 1, PDF p.8 line 13). The initial franchise fee is $30,000 (Item 5, PDF p.11 line 37). The estimated initial investment for the primary unit is $478,600 to $758,400 (Item 7 total, PDF p.19 line 27). The royalty is 5% and the brand or advertising fund is 3% (Item 6, PDF p.12 line 17). Item 20 Table No. 1 reports 43 total outlets at the end of 2025 (PDF p.45 line 21). Territory type is non-exclusive (Item 12, PDF p.30 line 16). Net worth is not disclosed in FDD. Liquid capital is not disclosed in FDD. Risk inputs and weights (published so an independent verifier can recompute): base 40 + investment_band 12 + royalty_band 5 + fee_band 5 − outlet_scale 4 − item19_band 4 = 54. TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.11 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.11 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Typical time to open | 12 months (Item 11, p.27 of the FDD) |
Training: We recommend that your Required Trainees complete the initial training at least 30 days before the proposed opening date of your Shop. (Item 11, p.27 of the FDD)
Company facts
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 2% of gross sales (Item 6, p.12 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 4 (Item 20, p.49 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Dunn Brothers Coffee directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- Does the franchisor make financial performance representations (Item 19)? If it does, ask for the average unit revenue. Ask for the median too. This FDD makes none that we could extract.
- What does the brand's recent unit history show over the last three years (Item 20)? Ask about openings. Ask about closures. Ask about transfers. We have not extracted a unit-history table for this brand.
- How exactly is the territory defined and protected (Item 12)? Ask for the territory map and the reserved-rights carve-outs in writing.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with Dunn Brothers Coffee
Put Dunn Brothers Coffee on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.