DonutNV
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $59,500 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $189,580 – $272,900 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 5% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | FL |
| Legal name (Item 1) | DonutNV Franchising, Inc |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-05-06 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 142 (Item 20, p.52) |
| Brand website | https://www.donutnvfranchising.com |
About DonutNV
TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory. We (that is, DonutNV Franchising, Inc.) do not operate businesses of the type being franchised. There is one DonutNV “brick-and-mortar” store operated by a franchisee.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.10 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.11 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.40 of the FDD) |
| Typical time to open | 9 months (Item 11, p.29 of the FDD) |
Training: Initial Training Program. (Item 11, p.29 of the FDD)
Company facts
| Headquarters | FL |
| Renewal term | 10 years (Item 17, p.41 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.11 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 2 (Item 20, p.52 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask DonutNV directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What does the brand's recent unit history show over the last three years (Item 20)? Ask about openings. Ask about closures. Ask about transfers. We have not extracted a unit-history table for this brand.
- How exactly is the territory defined and protected (Item 12)? Ask for the territory map and the reserved-rights carve-outs in writing.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the territory carries some protection but not full exclusivity — for example, the franchisor may reserve certain channels or accounts. Future concepts may also be reserved. Areas inside an existing franchisee's protected territory are generally not available to a new buyer for a directly competing unit; the exact limits are in the FDD text quoted above.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory. We (that is, DonutNV Franchising, Inc.) do not operate businesses of the type being franchised. There is one DonutNV “brick-and-mortar” store operated by a franchisee.”
Next steps with DonutNV
Put DonutNV on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.