Discover Strength
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $38,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $529,000 – $870,000 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | MN |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Discover Strength Franchising LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-04-24 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 25 (Item 20, p.38) |
| Brand website | https://www.discoverstrength.com |
About Discover Strength
We grant franchises for the operation of Discover Strength™ Studios under the name “Discover Strength” offering no-compromise strength training experiences to clients of all ages through one-on-one and small group training sessions, and other related services and products. We began offering… TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.10 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.10 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): No litigation is required to be disclosed in Item 3. (Item 3, p.9 of the FDD)
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | No (Item 15, p.31-32 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | Yes (Item 15, p.31-32 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): Franchisee receives a Protected Territory, generally the lesser of a 3-mile radius or an area with about 50,000 people. While the franchisee complies, the franchisor will not establish another franchised or company-owned Discover Strength business in that territory. The franchisee does not receive an exclusive territory. (Item 12, p.28 of the FDD)
Training: The initial training program may include online, classroom and on-the-job modules. (Item 11, p.21 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Site evaluation consulting and consent to a site that meets minimum standards
- Prototype drawings and specifications
- List of approved and designated suppliers
- Opening assistance by a representative for 2 to 3 days
- Confidential Operations Manual and periodic updates
- Advisory services on operations, products, marketing, staff clinical rotation, and administration
- Discover Strength website and intranet participation rules
- System Marketing Fund
Source: Item 11, p.20-22 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | St. Louis Park, MN (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.32 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 5 years (Item 17, p.33 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.10 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 8 (Item 20, p.37 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Discover Strength directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- Does the franchisor make financial performance representations (Item 19)? If it does, ask for the average unit revenue. Ask for the median too. This FDD makes none that we could extract.
- What does the brand's recent unit history show over the last three years (Item 20)? Ask about openings. Ask about closures. Ask about transfers. We have not extracted a unit-history table for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the territory carries some protection but not full exclusivity — for example, the franchisor may reserve certain channels or accounts. Future concepts may also be reserved. Areas inside an existing franchisee's protected territory are generally not available to a new buyer for a directly competing unit; the exact limits are in the FDD text quoted above.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Where Discover Strength operates today
Per the brand's FDD outlet table (Item 20, Table 3 — franchised outlets by state, latest fiscal year): 25 franchised units across 9 states.
Projected openings (Item 20, Table 5)
Franchise agreements the FDD projects for the next fiscal year:
Source: Fitness_Discover_Strength_2026_zd29ao11.pdf, Item 20. Counts are the franchisor's own disclosures.
What is NOT available
Not available: any area inside an existing franchisee's protected territory while that agreement runs. Existing units sit in: AZ, CO, GA, IA, KS, MN, TX, UT, WI — a specific address near an existing unit is governed by that territory's boundaries.
Only the franchisor can confirm availability.
Next steps with Discover Strength
Put Discover Strength on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.