DB Franchise
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $45,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $391,229 – $1,096,999 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 7% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | CO |
| Legal name (Item 1) | DB Franchise, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-03-27 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 198 (Item 20, p.73) |
| Brand website | https://www.drybarshops.com |
About DB Franchise
D-Bat franchise has a $783,775 franchise cost, and a 12%% Royalty. In contrast, they also have an AUV of... D-BAT has a franchise fee of up to $45,000, with a total initial investment range of $536,450 to $1,031,100. ... Royalty Fee: 12.0% The initial cost of a franchise includes several fees -- Unlock this franchise to better understand the costs ... If you sign an Area Development ... fee of $50,000 for the Franchise Agreement executed simultaneously with the Area Development Agreement plus...
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 159 | 0 | 159 |
| 2024 | 176 | 0 | 176 |
| 2025 | 198 | 0 | 198 |
Source: Item 20, p.66 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 40 (Item 20, p.66-67 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.12 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.12 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): No litigation is required to be disclosed in Item 3. (Item 3, p.5 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Average revenue | $852,718 (Item 19, p.64 of the FDD) |
| Median revenue | $753,506 (Item 19, p.64 of the FDD) |
| Revenue range | $215,950 – $2,450,866 (Item 19, p.64 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.57 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | Yes (Item 15, p.54 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): You will not receive an exclusive territory. While you are in compliance, the franchisor will not own, operate, or authorize other Shops in a Protected Area, typically a 1.5-mile radius (or, in dense urban areas, the lesser of 1.5 miles or a 50,000-person radius). The Search Territory is non-exclusive and only for site selection. (Item 12, p.46-47 of the FDD)
Training: Training Program participants must complete the Training Program to our satisfaction no later than 10 weeks before the Opening Date. (Item 11, p.35 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- General operational guidance based on reports or inspections
- Administration of the Brand Marketing Fund and an annual unaudited statement of contributions and disbursements
- Site and lease review
- Mandatory and suggested Shop development specifications
- Access to the Operations Manual
- Training Program and Pre-Opening Training
- List of Operating Assets
- Optional on-site training team (up to five days) and operations team (three to six days)
Source: Item 11, p.31-32 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Denver, CO (Item 1, p.1 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | Pomp Holdings, LLC (Item 1, p.1 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.57 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 10 years (Item 17, p.59 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.13 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 2% of gross sales (Item 6, p.15 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 0 (Item 20, p.66 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask DB Franchise directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the franchisor grants an exclusive territory: while your agreement runs, the franchisor may not place another franchisee — or operate a competing company unit — inside your territory's boundaries (subject to the carve-outs in the FDD). Areas inside an existing franchisee's territory are therefore not available to a new buyer.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “this franchisor grants an exclusive territory as described in its FDD.”
Next steps with DB Franchise
Put DB Franchise on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.