CRUMBL
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $50,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $816,066 – $1,442,533 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 8% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | UT |
| Legal name (Item 1) | CRUMBL FRANCHISING, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2026-04-06 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 1058 (Item 20, p.65) |
| Brand website | https://crumbl.com |
About CRUMBL
Crumbl is a cookie bakery franchise founded in 2017 in Logan, Utah, by Jason McGowan and Sawyer Hemsley. The franchisor, Crumbl Franchising, LLC of Lindon, Utah, began franchising in February 2018 and operates a cookie baking and delivery system selling fresh, warm cookies plus ice cream and other complementary products. Per the 2026 FDD, the franchise fee is $50,000 [FDD: Crumbl Franchising, LLC, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, issued April 6, 2026 (amended May 13, 2026), Item 5], total initial investment ranges from $848,566 to $1,472,533 [FDD: Crumbl Franchising, LLC, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, issued April 6, 2026 (amended May 13, 2026), Item 7], royalties are 8% of gross sales plus a 2% marketing fund [FDD: Crumbl Franchising, LLC, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, issued April 6, 2026 (amended May 13, 2026), Item 6], and territories are non-exclusive. 1,101 franchised outlets were operating at year-end 2025 [FDD: Crumbl Franchising, LLC, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, issued April 6, 2026 (amended May 13, 2026), Item 20]. Item 19 reports average 2024 gross sales of $1,354,688 and average net profit of $251,706 across 858 reporting locations. The system grew from 327 outlets at the end of 2022 to 1,059 at the end of 2024, making Crumbl one of the fastest-scaling dessert franchises in the United States. FDD AVAILABILITY: 2026 FDD (issued Apr 6 2026, amd May 13 2026)
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | 690 | 1 | 691 |
| 2023 | 970 | 2 | 972 |
| 2024 | 1,058 | 1 | 1,059 |
Source: Item 20, p.65-66 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 19 (Item 20, p.72 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 95 (Item 20, p.66-67 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.15 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.15 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): One pending customer class action (filed August 21, 2023) alleges Crumbl’s online service-fee display and charges were fraudulent and misleading. Trial is scheduled for later in 2026; no other Item 3 litigation is disclosed. (Item 3, p.14 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Average revenue | $1,354,688 (Item 19, p.64 of the FDD) |
| Median revenue | $1,303,412 (Item 19, p.64 of the FDD) |
| Revenue range | $383,711 – $3,479,411 (Item 19, p.64 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.55 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | Yes (Item 15, p.52-53 of the FDD) |
| Typical time to open | 6 months (Item 11, p.38 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): The franchisee may use the system and marks only at an approved site inside a negotiated area, generally about 1 to 2 miles from the premises. The FDD states the franchisee will not receive an exclusive territory and may face competition from other franchisees, franchisor outlets, and other channels. (Item 12, p.45-46 of the FDD)
Training: Initial Training Your primary owner and your manager(s) are required to successfully complete our initial training program prior to opening of your franchise business, the first part of which is an online self-guided training course which takes approximately 15 to 20 hours to complete. (Item 11, p.38 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Updates to the confidential manuals
- Remote or in-person operational assistance (additional in-person help may be charged, plus travel and living expenses)
- A required franchisor-provided business email address
- Conferences on improvements, developments, and business issues (attendance mandatory; no fee currently, but a fee may be charged)
Source: Item 11, p.37-38 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Lindon, UT (Item 1, p.10 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | Crumbl Enterprises LLC (Item 1, p.10 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.57 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 10 years (Item 17, p.57 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 2% of gross sales (Item 6, p.16 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 0 (Item 20, p.68 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask CRUMBL directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Where CRUMBL operates today
Per the brand's FDD outlet table (Item 20, Table 3 — franchised outlets by state, latest fiscal year): 1006 franchised units across 47 states.
Projected openings (Item 20, Table 5)
Franchise agreements the FDD projects for the next fiscal year:
Source: crumbl.pdf, Item 20. Counts are the franchisor's own disclosures.
Why two unit counts? The Key figures above cite 1058 franchised units (Item 20, p.65) — the franchisor's reported franchised-unit total. The map above sums Item 20, Table 3 (franchised outlets by state at fiscal year-end), which totals 1006. The two Item 20 figures are compiled on different bases, so they need not match.
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with CRUMBL
Put CRUMBL on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.