CRITTER CONTROL
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $74,875 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $93,850 – $250,275 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 9% of gross sales |
| Legal name (Item 1) | CRITTER CONTROL, INC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-03-28 |
| Brand website | https://www.crittercontrol.com |
About CRITTER CONTROL
Critter Control is a franchising company whose business is selling franchises to provide professional wildlife and pest control services for residential homes and commercial and institutional buildings and providing services to franchisees under franchise agreements. 1 Rollins owns the following…
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.16 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.239 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.49 of the FDD) |
| Typical time to open | 2 months (Item 11, p.34 of the FDD) |
Training: The usual length of training is 5 days. (Item 11, p.34 of the FDD)
Company facts
| Renewal term | 10 years (Item 17, p.50 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.19 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 2.5% of gross sales (Item 6, p.20 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 124 (Item 20, p.59 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask CRITTER CONTROL directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What does the brand's recent unit history show over the last three years (Item 20)? Ask about openings. Ask about closures. Ask about transfers. We have not extracted a unit-history table for this brand.
- How exactly is the territory defined and protected (Item 12)? Ask for the territory map and the reserved-rights carve-outs in writing.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
We have not yet extracted this brand's Item 12 territory terms from its FDD. The franchisor's current FDD is the authoritative source.
Next steps with CRITTER CONTROL
Put CRITTER CONTROL on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.