Corner Bakery Cafe
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $40,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $657,000 – $1,500,000 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 5% of gross sales |
| Legal name (Item 1) | BEST CAFE - FRANCHISES, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-04-17 |
| Brand website | https://cornerbakerycafe.com |
About Corner Bakery Cafe
We began offering franchises for Corner Bakery Cafes on May 22, 2024 and as of December 31, 2025 there were 30 franchised Corner Bakery Cafes in operation. Our affiliate, Best Cafe – IP, LLC (“BCIP”), owns the System and the Marks (defined below) and has granted us the right to sublicense to our…
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 3 (Item 3, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.10 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
Training: For your first two Franchised Cafes, provide an opening team of trainers (not to exceed eight personnel) to assist in the opening of the Franchised Cafe and in training your employees for the period deemed necessary by us, which shall not be less than 13 days. (Item 11, p.26 of the FDD)
Company facts
| Renewal term | 10 years (Item 17, p.44 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 1% of gross sales (Item 6, p.11 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 67 (Item 20, p.51 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Corner Bakery Cafe directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- Does the franchisor make financial performance representations (Item 19)? If it does, ask for the average unit revenue. Ask for the median too. This FDD makes none that we could extract.
- What does the brand's recent unit history show over the last three years (Item 20)? Ask about openings. Ask about closures. Ask about transfers. We have not extracted a unit-history table for this brand.
- How exactly is the territory defined and protected (Item 12)? Ask for the territory map and the reserved-rights carve-outs in writing.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
We have not yet extracted this brand's Item 12 territory terms from its FDD. The franchisor's current FDD is the authoritative source.
Where Corner Bakery Cafe operates today
Per the brand's FDD outlet table (Item 20, Table 3 — franchised outlets by state, latest fiscal year): 27 franchised units across 10 states.
Source: corner-bakery-cafe-fdd-2026-87dbc5a7.pdf, Item 20. Counts are the franchisor's own disclosures.
Next steps with Corner Bakery Cafe
Put Corner Bakery Cafe on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.