COFFEE NEWS
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $9,900 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $12,250 – $12,250 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 0% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | CT |
| Legal name (Item 1) | COFFEE NEWS USA, Inc |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-06-01 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 174 (Item 20, p.28) |
| Brand website | https://www.coffeenewsusa.com |
About COFFEE NEWS
TERRITORY (Item 12): this franchisor grants an exclusive territory as described in its FDD. Since February 5, 1996, we have offered franchises for sale as a sub franchisor in the USA, Central America, and the Caribbean. We sell to you the right to publish Coffee News (the “Periodical”) in hard copy
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.9 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
Training: TRAINING PROGRAM Initial or Pre-opening Training Program: The initial training program is a mentoring program taken immediately following the date of the franchise agreement and completed within 4 weeks thereafter. (Item 11, p.17 of the FDD)
Company facts
| Headquarters | CT |
| Net worth required | $100,000 (Item 7 notes, p.16 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask COFFEE NEWS directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- Does the franchisor make financial performance representations (Item 19)? If it does, ask for the average unit revenue. Ask for the median too. This FDD makes none that we could extract.
- What does the brand's recent unit history show over the last three years (Item 20)? Ask about openings. Ask about closures. Ask about transfers. We have not extracted a unit-history table for this brand.
- How exactly is the territory defined and protected (Item 12)? Ask for the territory map and the reserved-rights carve-outs in writing.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the franchisor grants an exclusive territory: while your agreement runs, the franchisor may not place another franchisee — or operate a competing company unit — inside your territory's boundaries (subject to the carve-outs in the FDD). Areas inside an existing franchisee's territory are therefore not available to a new buyer.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “this franchisor grants an exclusive territory as described in its FDD. Since February 5, 1996, we have offered franchises for sale as a sub franchisor in the USA, Central America, and the Caribbean. We sell to you the right to publish Coffee News (the “Periodical”) in hard copy”
Next steps with COFFEE NEWS
Put COFFEE NEWS on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.