Club Pilates
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $60,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $196,525 – $458,575 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 7% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | CA |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Club Pilates Franchise SPV, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-03-14 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 1179 (Item 20, p.83) |
| Brand website | https://www.clubpilates.com |
About Club Pilates
If franchisees are a veteran of the United States Armed Forces and meet the requirements of the VetFran Program, the initial franchise fee will be reduced to $48,750. Estimated Initial Investment ... It costs on average between $385,000 – $839,000 to start a Club Pilates franchised studio. All of our studios are equipped with Pilates Reformers, EXO Chairs, and Spring Boards, as well as mats, balls, weights, and barres. And with our franchising concept, we’re offering thousands of people a pat...
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 868 | 8 | 876 |
| 2024 | 1,029 | 0 | 1,029 |
| 2025 | 1,179 | 0 | 1,179 |
Source: Item 20, p.83 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 270 (Item 20, p.84-86 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 11 (Item 3, p.13 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.19 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): Four parent/affiliate matters allege franchise disclosure violations, fraudulent inducement, and unfair practices by former or current AKT, Yoga Six, BFT/CycleBar, and Row House/Pure Barre franchisees. Nickle settled for $200,000; AKT has a partial settlement in principle; the Yoga Six and Zaltsman matters were still pending toward 2026 hearings. (Item 3, p.15-23 of the FDD)
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.59 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | Yes (Item 15, p.62 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): You will not receive an exclusive territory. After the site is accepted, a Designated Territory (generally at least 15,000 people) is set, and while you are in compliance the franchisor will not operate or license another Club Pilates Studio inside it, subject to reserved rights. (Item 12, p.55-56 of the FDD)
Training: We may substitute other instructors to provide certain parts of the Owner/Operator Module or Instructor Bridge Training Program, but these individuals will have all completed the appropriate portion of the Initial Training Program on which they provide instruction. (Item 11, p.41 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Initial Training Program
- Instructor Bridge Training Program
- Designated Market Area assignment and site-selection counseling
- Learning Management System with standards and procedures
- Studio layout and design specifications
- Approved Supplier and Fitness Equipment and FF&E lists
- License to use the then-current Marks
- Pre-Sales Phase and Opening Support Program consultation
Source: Item 11, p.44-46 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Irvine, CA (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | XPOF Assetco, LLC (Item 1, p.9-10 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 2 years (Item 17, p.61 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 10 years (Item 17, p.64 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.20 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 0 (Item 20, p.79 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Club Pilates directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Where Club Pilates operates today
Per the brand's FDD outlet table (Item 20, Table 3 — franchised outlets by state, latest fiscal year): 1155 franchised units across 47 states.
Projected openings (Item 20, Table 5)
Franchise agreements the FDD projects for the next fiscal year:
Source: Fitness_Club_Pilates_2026_NRgTtxZs.pdf, Item 20. Counts are the franchisor's own disclosures.
Why two unit counts? The Key figures above cite 1179 franchised units (Item 20, p.83) — the franchisor's reported franchised-unit total. The map above sums Item 20, Table 3 (franchised outlets by state at fiscal year-end), which totals 1155. The two Item 20 figures are compiled on different bases, so they need not match.
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with Club Pilates
Put Club Pilates on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.