Class 101 Franchise
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $23,940 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $83,700 – $138,300 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 8% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | TX |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Class 101 Franchise, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-04-14 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 85 (Item 20, p.60) |
| Brand website | https://www.class101.com |
About Class 101 Franchise
Since December 2018, through a separate Franchise Disclosure Document, we have also offered Area Representative franchises who recruit and support unit franchisees. Your Franchised Business must comply with the rules and regulations of the real estate commission or department in your state and any… TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 57 | 1 | 58 |
| 2024 | 69 | 0 | 69 |
| 2025 | 85 | 0 | 85 |
Source: Item 20, p.60 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 7 (Item 20, p.60-65 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 1 (Item 20, p.60 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 1 (Item 3, p.13 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.14 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): One concluded Class 101-related employment and ownership dispute (Unleashed Services v. Pabin) was dismissed with prejudice in 2024 after a $275,000 ownership buyback and no payment on the claims. Also disclosed are older affiliate matters: a 2016 Snapology Maryland franchise-registration consent order, a 2022 Urban Air supplier settlement, and a 2021 Premier Martial Arts California registration consent order. (Item 3, p.12-14 of the FDD)
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | No (Item 15, p.44-46 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | Yes (Item 15, p.44-46 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): The franchisee does not receive an exclusive territory and operates at an approved location inside a Protected Area set by zip code, boundary, or radius, with no minimum size. While the franchisee is in compliance, the franchisor will not operate or grant another Class 101 business in that Protected Area, except for reserved rights. (Item 12, p.40-42 of the FDD)
Training: INITIAL TRAINING PROGRAM The initial training program currently consists of both virtual and in-person training. (Item 11, p.32 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- System knowledge, new developments, and improvements in management, sales promotion, and service concepts
- Review of proposed promotional and marketing materials within 10 business days
- Membership, gift card, loyalty, and insurance programs while offered
- Site-selection guidelines, counseling, and site evaluation
- Access to the operations Manual
- Design, image, layout, equipment, and opening-inventory specifications
Source: Item 11, p.32-40 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Bedford, TX (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | Unleashed Brands, LLC (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.47 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 5 years (Item 17, p.47 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.15 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 0 (Item 20, p.59 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Class 101 Franchise directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- Does the franchisor make financial performance representations (Item 19)? If it does, ask for the average unit revenue. Ask for the median too. This FDD makes none that we could extract.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with Class 101 Franchise
Put Class 101 Franchise on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.