Building Kidz School
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | Not disclosed in the FDD |
| Total investment (Item 7) | Not disclosed in the FDD |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 0% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | CA |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Building Kidz Worldwide, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2026-04-17 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 39 (Item 20, p.53) |
| Brand website | https://www.buildingkidzschool.com |
About Building Kidz School
Franchisees operate under the Building Kidz business system (“System”) and the Building Kidz trademark as well as other trade names, service marks, trademarks, logos, and commercial symbols we authorize (“Marks”). Parents, Predecessors and Affiliates We do not have any predecessors, nor do we have… TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | 34 | 6 | 40 |
| 2023 | 38 | 7 | 45 |
| 2024 | 39 | 9 | 48 |
Source: Item 20, p.48-50 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 3 (Item 20, p.48-50 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 1 (Item 20, p.48-50 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.10 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.11 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): A 2017 JAMS arbitration with Golden Stone, Inc. settled by rescission, note cancellation, and a $348,000 repurchase. In 2024 the franchisor filed four JAMS royalty-collection arbitrations against franchisees; outcomes are not stated. (Item 3, p.10-11 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Average revenue | $1,130,314 (Item 19, p.42-48 of the FDD) |
| Median revenue | $811,356 (Item 19, p.42-48 of the FDD) |
| Revenue range | $68,489 – $3,893,926 (Item 19, p.42-48 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.42 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | Yes (Item 15, p.38 of the FDD) |
| Typical time to open | 12 months (Item 11, p.22-31 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): The agreement grants a nonexclusive territory, generally at least a one-half-mile radius, in which the franchisor will not place another Building Kidz School except a National Account Location. It is geographic protection only and gives no exclusive right to customers in the territory. (Item 12, p.31-34 of the FDD)
Training: TRAINING PROGRAM Our Initial Training Program consists of four distinct training sessions for Franchisees. (Item 11, p.26 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Full school curriculum and updates
- Hiring best practices and employee training materials
- Local marketing and advertising guidance
- Website homepage and new-opening promotion
- Local pricing guidance and pricing tables
- Administrative, bookkeeping, and accounting procedures
- Guidance on operating problems
- Site-selection advice and written specifications for equipment and supplies
Source: Item 11, p.22-31 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Foster City, CA (Item 1, p.6 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 10 (Item 1, p.6 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 10 (Item 1, p.6 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | Building Kidz Worldwide Holdco, LLC (Item 1, p.6-9 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 15 years (Item 17, p.39-42 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 7, p.17 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 1% of gross sales (Item 6, p.13 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 9 (Item 20, p.52 of the FDD) |
| Projected new units | 15 (Item 20, p.48-50 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Building Kidz School directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with Building Kidz School
Put Building Kidz School on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.