Buff City Soap
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $50,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $395,427 – $956,024 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% of gross sales |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Buff City Soap Franchising, LLC |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 222 (Item 20, p.64) |
| Brand website | https://buffcitysoap.com |
About Buff City Soap
Buff City Soap is offered by BUFF CITY SOAP FRANCHISING, LLC. The franchisor states it was formed in 2018 and its principal business address is 5294 Beltline Road, Suite 100, Dallas, TX 75254 (FDD Item 1, PDF p.9 line 15). The initial franchise fee is $50,000 (Item 5, PDF p.15 line 8). The estimated initial investment for the primary unit is $383,292 to $956,024 (Item 7 total, PDF p.26 line 29). The royalty is 6% and the brand or advertising fund is 2% (Item 6, PDF p.16 line 6). Item 20 Table No. 1 reports 230 total outlets at the end of 2025 (PDF p.64 line 17). Territory type is non-exclusive (Item 12, PDF p.44 line 5). Net worth is not disclosed in FDD. Liquid capital is not disclosed in FDD. Risk inputs and weights (published so an independent verifier can recompute): base 40 + investment_band 12 + royalty_band 5 + fee_band 8 − outlet_scale 12 − item19_band 4 = 49.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.14 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.14 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Absentee ownership allowed | Yes (Item 15, p.50 of the FDD) |
Training: We provide on-site training, initial corporate training and initial pre-opening training for up to 21 days to assist you with your initial corporate training and pre-opening activities for your Franchised Business for a maximum of two locations opened by you or entities affiliated with you. (Item 11, p.36 of the FDD)
Company facts
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.52 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 2% of gross sales (Item 6, p.16 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Buff City Soap directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What does the brand's recent unit history show over the last three years (Item 20)? Ask about openings. Ask about closures. Ask about transfers. We have not extracted a unit-history table for this brand.
- How exactly is the territory defined and protected (Item 12)? Ask for the territory map and the reserved-rights carve-outs in writing.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory. BCS InvestCo acquired the Buff City Soap franchise system on November 25, 2019. The Business and Franchise We Offer We offer franchises to qualified individuals and entities to develop and”
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with Buff City Soap
Put Buff City Soap on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.