Home · Brands · Health & Fitness

BrightStar Franchising

Health & FitnessTerritory: Protected territory

Open the comparison →

Key figures

Initial franchise fee$25,000
Total investment (Item 7)$132,499 – $235,038
Royalty (Item 6)Not disclosed in the FDD
Legal name (Item 1)BrightStar Franchising, LLC
FDD issuance date2026-04-01
Franchised units (Item 20)396 (Item 20, p.93)
Brand websitehttps://www.brightstarfranchise.com

About BrightStar Franchising

TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory. As of our 2024 fiscal year end, BrightStar SLF had granted 1 franchise for CARE HOMES communities. BrightStar SLF previously offered franchises for assisted living and memory care

Due diligence dossier

Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.

Risk & history facts

Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3)5 (Item 3, p.12 of the FDD)
Bankruptcy (Item 4)No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.13 of the FDD)

Ownership & operations

Training: Provide you with two, three to four day training sessions (no more than 12 days total) for new owners at our headquarters, a nearby training/conference center, or conducted virtually (§5.3.1). (Item 11, p.41 of the FDD)

Company facts

Renewal term5 years (Item 17, p.68 of the FDD)
Advertising / brand fund fee2.5% of gross sales (Item 6, p.17 of the FDD)

Questions to ask the franchisor

Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask BrightStar Franchising directly:

Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)

Protected territory — classified from Item 12, p.55 of the brand's FDD

Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the territory carries some protection but not full exclusivity — for example, the franchisor may reserve certain channels or accounts. Future concepts may also be reserved. Areas inside an existing franchisee's protected territory are generally not available to a new buyer for a directly competing unit; the exact limits are in the FDD text quoted above.

The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory. As of our 2024 fiscal year end, BrightStar SLF had granted 1 franchise for CARE HOMES communities. BrightStar SLF previously offered franchises for assisted living and memory care”

Next steps with BrightStar Franchising

Put BrightStar Franchising on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.