BOT
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | Not disclosed in the FDD |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $42,200 – $51,500 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 0% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | SC |
| Legal name (Item 1) | BOT Franchising, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2026-05-01 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 24 (Item 20, p.44) |
| Brand website | https://bot.com/home |
About BOT
BOTF began offering franchises for Black Optix Tint locations in May 2022. On July 18, 2025, all of BOTF’s franchise agreements were assigned to the Company. TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 1 (Item 3, p.13 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.14 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): Items 3.A–C state none for pending, past-year franchisee, and completed actions. Item 3.D discloses five affiliate restrictive orders: a 1993 FTC injunction covering Signarama’s predecessor, a 1996 Maryland consent order (Signarama), an August 2021 California consent order (Great Greek), and two March 4, 2022 California consent orders (Great Greek/UFG and Graze Craze/UFG), settled with penalties, rescission, and monitoring. (Item 3, p.12-13 of the FDD)
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.39 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | Yes (Item 15, p.39 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): The franchise is for a specific approved location and a Designated Territory (radius, zip codes, or other boundaries) in which the franchisor will not open or license another Black Optix Tint physical outlet during the term. The FDD states the franchisee will not receive an exclusive territory. (Item 12, p.32-34 of the FDD)
Training: Initial training consists of one week of classroom training and one week of hands-on training, or 80 hours at our office in West Palm Beach, Florida. (Item 11, p.29 of the FDD)
Company facts
| Headquarters | West Palm Beach, SC (Item 1, p.7 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 0 (Item 1, p.7 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 3 (Item 1, p.7 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 35 years (Item 17, p.37 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 35 years (Item 17, p.37 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.15 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 1 (Item 20, p.47 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask BOT directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What does the brand's recent unit history show over the last three years (Item 20)? Ask about openings. Ask about closures. Ask about transfers. We have not extracted a unit-history table for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Where BOT operates today
Per the brand's FDD outlet table (Item 20, Table 3 — franchised outlets by state, latest fiscal year): 20 franchised units across 5 states.
Projected openings (Item 20, Table 5)
Franchise agreements the FDD projects for the next fiscal year:
Source: Automotive_Black_Optix_Tint_2025_ym35de35.pdf, Item 20. Counts are the franchisor's own disclosures.
Why two unit counts? The Key figures above cite 24 franchised units (Item 20, p.44) — the franchisor's reported franchised-unit total. The map above sums Item 20, Table 3 (franchised outlets by state at fiscal year-end), which totals 20. The two Item 20 figures are compiled on different bases, so they need not match.
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with BOT
Put BOT on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.