BODYBAR
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $49,500 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $284,100 – $794,669 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 7% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | TX |
| Legal name (Item 1) | BODYBAR FRANCHISING, LLC |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 73 (Item 20, p.66) |
| Brand website | https://bodybar.net |
About BODYBAR
Bodybar Pilates’ initial franchise fee, royalty fee, and marketing fee, based on Items 5 and 6 of the company’s 2025 FDD: ... My Best Advice: Start with a great territory – even the best franchise can’t outrun a bad territory. I sold my UPS Store for a premium by matching a strong brand to a prime ZIP code—and those go fast. The Franchise Fee was increased from 2024 to 2025 by $11,500. 2. Travel and Living Expenses While Training: $1,500 to $7,125 · You will incur expenses associated with Bod...
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.11 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.12 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.51 of the FDD) |
Training: Training No later than 125 days prior to opening your Studio, (i) you or your Operating Principal must have attended and satisfactorily completed our business owner training, which consists of (a) online learning modules, and (b) classroom training, typically taking 2-3 business days. (Item 11, p.31 of the FDD)
Company facts
| Headquarters | TX |
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.53 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 5 years (Item 17, p.53 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.12 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 2% of gross sales (Item 6, p.13 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 0 (Item 20, p.64 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask BODYBAR directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What does the brand's recent unit history show over the last three years (Item 20)? Ask about openings. Ask about closures. Ask about transfers. We have not extracted a unit-history table for this brand.
- How exactly is the territory defined and protected (Item 12)? Ask for the territory map and the reserved-rights carve-outs in writing.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with BODYBAR
Put BODYBAR on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.