Black Optix Tint
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $39,500 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $230,227 – $343,390 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | SC |
| Legal name (Item 1) | BOT Franchising, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2026-05-01 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 23 (Item 20, p.37) |
| Brand website | https://www.blackoptixtint.com |
About Black Optix Tint
TERRITORY (Item 12): this franchisor grants an exclusive territory as described in its FDD. BOTF began offering franchises for Black Optix Tint locations in May 2022. On July 18, 2025, all of BOTF’s franchise agreements were assigned to the Company.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.12 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.14 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.38 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | Yes (Item 15, p.38 of the FDD) |
Training: Initial training consists of one week of classroom training and one week of hands-on training, or 80 hours at our office in West Palm Beach, Florida. (Item 11, p.28 of the FDD)
Company facts
| Headquarters | SC |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.14 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 1 (Item 20, p.46 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Black Optix Tint directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What does the brand's recent unit history show over the last three years (Item 20)? Ask about openings. Ask about closures. Ask about transfers. We have not extracted a unit-history table for this brand.
- How exactly is the territory defined and protected (Item 12)? Ask for the territory map and the reserved-rights carve-outs in writing.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the franchisor grants an exclusive territory: while your agreement runs, the franchisor may not place another franchisee — or operate a competing company unit — inside your territory's boundaries (subject to the carve-outs in the FDD). Areas inside an existing franchisee's territory are therefore not available to a new buyer.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “this franchisor grants an exclusive territory as described in its FDD. BOTF began offering franchises for Black Optix Tint locations in May 2022. On July 18, 2025, all of BOTF’s franchise agreements were assigned to the Company.”
Where Black Optix Tint operates today
Per the brand's FDD outlet table (Item 20, Table 3 — franchised outlets by state, latest fiscal year): 20 franchised units across 5 states.
Projected openings (Item 20, Table 5)
Franchise agreements the FDD projects for the next fiscal year:
Source: Automotive_Black_Optix_Tint_2026_ym35de35.pdf, Item 20. Counts are the franchisor's own disclosures.
Why two unit counts? The Key figures above cite 23 franchised units (Item 20, p.37) — the franchisor's reported franchised-unit total. The map above sums Item 20, Table 3 (franchised outlets by state at fiscal year-end), which totals 20. The two Item 20 figures are compiled on different bases, so they need not match.
What is NOT available
Not available: any area inside an existing franchisee's exclusive territory while that agreement runs. Existing units sit in: FL, GA, TN, TX, VA — a specific address near an existing unit is governed by that territory's boundaries.
Only the franchisor can confirm availability.
Next steps with Black Optix Tint
Put Black Optix Tint on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.