Basecamp Fitness Franchisor
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $42,500 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $513,073 – $832,511 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 8% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | MN |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Basecamp Fitness Franchisor LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-03-31 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 19 (Item 20, p.58) |
| Brand website | https://www.basecampfitness.com |
About Basecamp Fitness Franchisor
We began offering Basecamp Fitness franchises in November 2021. BFLLC has operated Basecamp Fitness studios since May 2019 and offered franchises under the Basecamp Fitness name from the spring of 2020 to November 2021. TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | 9 | 5 | 14 |
| 2023 | 16 | 5 | 21 |
| 2024 | 19 | 4 | 23 |
Source: Item 20, p.58 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 2 (Item 20, p.59-60 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 3 (Item 20, p.58 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.15 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.15 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): No Basecamp Fitness brand litigation. Two affiliate The Bar Method matters (2009): an Illinois consent decree ($5,000 penalties; rescission declined) and a New York assurance of discontinuance ($2,500; rescission declined) over unregistered franchise sales. (Item 3, p.14 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Average revenue | $426,115 (Item 19, p.56 of the FDD) |
| Median revenue | $370,177 (Item 19, p.56 of the FDD) |
| Revenue range | $178,499 – $860,329 (Item 19, p.56 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | No (Item 15, p.50 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | Yes (Item 15, p.50-51 of the FDD) |
| Typical time to open | 12 months (Item 11, p.36 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): You do not receive an exclusive territory. After site approval the franchisor grants a protected territory, no larger than an area of 50,000 people, and will not operate or license another Basecamp studio physically inside it, except certain private-establishment studios. (Item 12, p.45-46 of the FDD)
Training: This training begins 120 days before your Studio opens and concludes approximately one week prior to opening. (Item 11, p.36 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Phone, online, or email operational support during business hours, or an on-site representative
- Periodic mystery shopping with results provided to the franchisee
- Brand website and a local landing page for the studio
- Additional and advanced training on system changes
- Administration of the General Advertising and Marketing Fund
- Electronic operations manual with specifications and procedures
- Pre-opening support via an assigned direct contact
- Assistance with an approved pre-opening and grand opening program
Source: Item 11, p.35-36 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Woodbury, MN (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 3 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 3 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | Purpose Brands Holdings, LLC (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 6 years (Item 17, p.52 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 5 years (Item 17, p.53 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.16 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 4 (Item 20, p.59 of the FDD) |
| Projected new units | 3 (Item 20, p.60 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Basecamp Fitness Franchisor directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with Basecamp Fitness Franchisor
Put Basecamp Fitness Franchisor on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.