ATWORK
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $40,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $165,000 – $250,000 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 7% of gross sales |
| Legal name (Item 1) | ATWORK FRANCHISE, INC |
| FDD issuance date | 2026-03-31 |
| Brand website | http://www.atwork.com |
About ATWORK
From 1992 through 2002 we offered only AtWork Personnel Services franchises, and from 2003 through 2011 we offered franchises limited to other specific secondary businesses (such as a business that placed medical personnel). Neither Pipeline nor AtWorkGroup have offered franchises in any line of… TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.12 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.12 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.50 of the FDD) |
Training: If you appoint a new Operating Partner or Manager, he or she must attend the then-current Training Programs within 30 days of the appointment date unless we determine that you are sufficiently trained to provide a comparable substitute training program to such Manager. (Item 11, p.30 of the FDD)
Company facts
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.12 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask ATWORK directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What does the brand's recent unit history show over the last three years (Item 20)? Ask about openings. Ask about closures. Ask about transfers. We have not extracted a unit-history table for this brand.
- How exactly is the territory defined and protected (Item 12)? Ask for the territory map and the reserved-rights carve-outs in writing.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the territory carries some protection but not full exclusivity — for example, the franchisor may reserve certain channels or accounts. Future concepts may also be reserved. Areas inside an existing franchisee's protected territory are generally not available to a new buyer for a directly competing unit; the exact limits are in the FDD text quoted above.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Next steps with ATWORK
Put ATWORK on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.