APLUS
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | Not disclosed in the FDD |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $15,000 – $15,000 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% of gross sales |
| Legal name (Item 1) | SUNOCO RETAIL LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-04-24 |
| Brand website | https://www.sunocolp.com |
About APLUS
TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory. We have been offering APLUS franchises since May 1993. We engage in two lines of APLUS convenient store business: (1) we franchise the right to operate a business as a part of the APLUS
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 2 (Item 3, p.14 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.15 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
Training: Initial Training Program We provide an initial training program for your Designated Manager and up to two other people at least 5 weeks prior to you commencing operations. (Item 11, p.40 of the FDD)
Company facts
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 2% of gross sales (Item 6, p.16 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 246 (Item 20, p.65 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask APLUS directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- Does the franchisor make financial performance representations (Item 19)? If it does, ask for the average unit revenue. Ask for the median too. This FDD makes none that we could extract.
- What does the brand's recent unit history show over the last three years (Item 20)? Ask about openings. Ask about closures. Ask about transfers. We have not extracted a unit-history table for this brand.
- How exactly is the territory defined and protected (Item 12)? Ask for the territory map and the reserved-rights carve-outs in writing.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory. We have been offering APLUS franchises since May 1993. We engage in two lines of APLUS convenient store business: (1) we franchise the right to operate a business as a part of the APLUS”
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with APLUS
Put APLUS on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.