Anytime Fitness
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $42,500 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $539,329 – $905,482 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 8% of gross sales |
| Legal name (Item 1) | ANYTIME FITNESS FRANCHISOR LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2026-03-31 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 2290 (Item 20, p.65) |
| Brand website | https://www.anytimefitness.com/franchise |
About Anytime Fitness
MONEY FIGURES (Anytime Fitness FDD 2026, issued Mar 31, 2026): standard initial franchise fee $42,500 (Item 5, PDF p15); estimated initial investment $539,329-$905,482 (Item 7, PDF p26; cover PDF p1); Monthly Fee $842/mo per center, CPI-adjusted each January; franchisor may replace it with a percentage-based monthly royalty of up to 8% of Gross Revenue on 30 days notice (Item 6, PDF p18, p23); General Advertising and Marketing Fee $900/mo per center (Item 6, PDF p18). NOTE: the Royalty tile percent is not FDD-grounded - the FDD charges a flat $842/mo Monthly Fee, not a percentage royalty (schema cannot represent a flat fee; left as-is). OUTLETS (FDD Item 20 Table 1, PDF p68): 2,282 total outlets at end of 2025 (2,301 at start; net change -19). OWNERSHIP (FDD Item 15, PDF p56): franchisee not required to personally supervise; if not the on-premises supervisor, must designate a Principal Operator as on-premises supervisor. TERRITORY (FDD Item 12, PDF p52): protected (non-exclusive) circle, radius no larger than 3 miles, population no more than 30,000.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 4 (Item 3, p.14 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.15 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Typical time to open | 12 months (Item 11, p.39 of the FDD) |
Training: The following training opportunities are currently available: Vitals Training: The Vitals program typically includes about 12 to 16 hours of training in business leadership and operations, marketing, prospecting, customer service, system-wide initiatives, and general business practice coaching. (Item 11, p.39 of the FDD)
Company facts
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.15 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 11 (Item 20, p.67 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Anytime Fitness directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What does the brand's recent unit history show over the last three years (Item 20)? Ask about openings. Ask about closures. Ask about transfers. We have not extracted a unit-history table for this brand.
- How exactly is the territory defined and protected (Item 12)? Ask for the territory map and the reserved-rights carve-outs in writing.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with Anytime Fitness
Put Anytime Fitness on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.