ALLIANCE FRANCHISE BRANDS
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $22,500 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $112,544 – $447,415 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 7% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | MI |
| Legal name (Item 1) | ALLIANCE FRANCHISE BRANDS LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-03-28 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 125 (Item 20, p.60) |
| Brand website | https://www.alliancefranchisebrands.com |
About ALLIANCE FRANCHISE BRANDS
Alliance Franchise Brands LLC is the franchisor of more than 500 locations in North America operating the company’s brands: Allegra Marketing Print Mail, Image360, True Install, Signs Now, Signs By Tomorrow, KKP, Insty-Prints and American Speedy Printing Centers. Freedom, flexibility, opportunity and success go hand in hand with being an Allegra franchise owner. Our Development team stands ready to answer any questions you may have. Call us today at 800-445-5172. Alliance Franchise Brands LLC...
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | 130 | 2 | 132 |
| 2022 | 128 | 2 | 130 |
| 2023 | 125 | 2 | 127 |
Source: Item 20, p.52 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 24 (Item 20, p.52-53 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.14 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.15 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): Two concluded matters: a 2017 Iowa franchisee suit against former affiliate SGO over termination of a Signs By Tomorrow development fund, settled in 2018 with dismissal with prejudice and mutual releases; and a 2016 AAA arbitration AFB brought against a former franchisee for unpaid amounts and post-termination breaches, settled in 2018 for $100,000 plus post-termination compliance and a mutual release. (Item 3, p.14-15 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Average revenue | $882,543 (Item 19, p.49 of the FDD) |
| Median revenue | $699,743 (Item 19, p.49 of the FDD) |
| Revenue range | $58,011 – $3,731,038 (Item 19, p.49 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.52 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | No (Item 15, p.41 of the FDD) |
| Typical time to open | 4 months (Item 11, p.35 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): Franchisor will not operate or grant a new Image360, Signs By Tomorrow, or Signs Now center whose premises are inside a pre-determined Protected Territory, typically 4,000 to 5,000 businesses, but the franchisee does not receive an exclusive territory and others may solicit inside it. (Item 12, p.37 of the FDD)
Training: This training generally lasts up to 3 weeks (or, if you are purchasing an Advantage Center, up to 1 week, which will be held virtually), but the duration and content of training may vary depending on the number of people in attendance and their experience. (Item 11, p.35 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Employee training (fees may be charged)
- Periodic operating advice
- Updated electronic Operations Materials
- Qualifying revenue guarantee administration for qualifying start-up Centers
- Recommended vendor and supplier list
- Review of marketing materials
- System-wide marketing fund administration
- Brand website
Source: Item 11, p.27 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Plymouth, MI (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 23 (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 23 (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | Alliance Franchise Holdings LLC (Item 1, p.10 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 20 years (Item 17, p.43 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 20 years (Item 17, p.43 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.17 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 2% of gross sales (Item 6, p.18 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 2 (Item 20, p.62 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask ALLIANCE FRANCHISE BRANDS directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the territory carries some protection but not full exclusivity — for example, the franchisor may reserve certain channels or accounts. Future concepts may also be reserved. Areas inside an existing franchisee's protected territory are generally not available to a new buyer for a directly competing unit; the exact limits are in the FDD text quoted above.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Next steps with ALLIANCE FRANCHISE BRANDS
Put ALLIANCE FRANCHISE BRANDS on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.