1 Percent Lists Franchises
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $4,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $10,370 – $60,560 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 5% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | LA |
| Legal name (Item 1) | 1 PERCENT LISTS FRANCHISES, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2026-04-10 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 50 (Item 20, p.48) |
| Brand website | https://www.1percentlistsfranchises.com |
About 1 Percent Lists Franchises
We are in the business of granting franchises for 1 Percent Lists® Businesses and supplying or reselling products, equipment and services to them. None of our predecessors have offered franchises in this or any other line of business. TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 38 | 1 | 39 |
| 2024 | 45 | 1 | 46 |
| 2025 | 50 | 1 | 51 |
Source: Item 20, p.48 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.13 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.13 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): Two pending matters: a former franchisee (Vogel) suit after a July 2023 for-cause termination, alleging fraud, contract, and unfair-trade claims, with a franchisor counterclaim and trial set for September 2026; and a franchisor suit against Sell Smart, LLC and two guarantors for in-term noncompete breaches and unpaid royalties, remanded to Louisiana state court in January 2026. Both are in discovery and disputed. (Item 3, p.13 of the FDD)
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.42 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | No (Item 15, p.42 of the FDD) |
| Typical time to open | 2 months (Item 11, p.27 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): Franchisee may operate only from an approved site and focus activity in a designated Target Marketing Area (often zip codes or a radius sized toward about 10,000 homes). The FDD states the franchisee receives neither an exclusive nor a protected territory, and no exclusive rights apply to the site or Target Marketing Area. (Item 12, p.35-39 of the FDD)
Training: Agent Training is currently 3 days and takes place in the same locations and manner as the Owner/Broker training. (Item 11, p.27 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Operational advice and guidance on standards, purchasing, suppliers, marketing, employee training, and accounting
- Bookkeeping and accounting policies
- Additional guidance, assistance, and training on request
- Access to Manuals and System Standards
- Issuance and modification of System Standards
- Informal mediation of disputes among franchisees
- Inspections and observation of operations
- Start-up marketing campaign if the Start-Up Marketing Fee is collected
Source: Item 11, p.27-33 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Covington, LA (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 6 (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 4 years (Item 17, p.44 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 4 years (Item 17, p.44 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 1 (Item 20, p.48 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask 1 Percent Lists Franchises directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- Does the franchisor make financial performance representations (Item 19)? If it does, ask for the average unit revenue. Ask for the median too. This FDD makes none that we could extract.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with 1 Percent Lists Franchises
Put 1 Percent Lists Franchises on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.